Sir Robert Borden Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Beuckx, Joe Principal 902-464-5143 jbeuckx@hrce.ca
Kennedy, Melina Vice Principal 902-464-5142 melina.kennedy@hrce.ca
Sutton, Charles Guidance Councillor 902-464-5144 charles.sutton@hrce.ca
Swain, Irene Secretary 902-464-5140 irene.swain@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Donahue, Sarah Art Department 902-464-5140 sdonahue@hrsb.ca
Eddy, Nina Literacy Department 902.464.5140 NEddy@hrce.ca
George, Shelley Literacy Department 902-464-5140 SGeorge@hrce.ca
Jeffery, Sarah Student Services and Literacy Department 902-464-5140 SJeffery@hrce.ca
Jollimore, Wayne Math and Science Department (French Immersion) 902-464-5140 wjollimore@hrce.ca Website
Jones, LeAnthon Student Services Department 902-464-5140 ljones@hrce.ca
Khalil, Viviane Literacy and Humanities Department 902-464-5140 VAbdallah-Khalil@hrce.ca
LeBlanc, James Band Department 902.464.5140 James.LeBlanc@hrce.ca
Lewis, Daniel Physical Education Department 902.464.5140 DLewis@hrce.ca
MacEwen, Katie Literacy Department 902-464-5140 kmacewen@hrce.ca
Matthews, Chris Student Services Department 902-464-5140 cmatthews@hrce.ca
Myers, Erica Technology and Science Department 902-464-5140 EMyers@hrce.ca
Palmer, Sean Mathematics and Science Department 902-464-5140 spalmer@hrce.ca
Robertson, Meghan Maternity Leave 902-464-5140 mrobertson@hrce.ns.ca
Smith, Leslie Band Department- on leave 902-464-5140 leslie.smith@hrce.ca
Sutton, Charles Literacy and Humanities Department 902.464.5140 charles.sutton@hrce.ca
Tobin, Kelly Literacy and Humanities Department (French Immersion) 902-464-5140 ktobin@hrce.ca
Vail, Amy Mathematics and Science Department 902-464-5140 avail@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Durdle-Malcolm, Tammy Educational Program Assistant 902-464-5140 tdurdle-malcolm@hrce.ca
Hartling, Tracey Educational Program Assistant 902-464-5140 THartling@hrce.ca
Lavictoire, Melanie School Librarian (Tuesdays/Thursdays) 902-464-5140 Melanie.Lavictoire@hrce.ca
Shaw, Joslyn Head Caretaker 902-464-5140 jshaw@hrce.ca
Simmonds, A.J. Student Support Worker (Tuesdays/Thursdays) 902-464-5140 alfred.simmonds@hrce.ca
Watts, Judy Educational Program Assistant 902-464-5140 jwatts@hrce.ca